Stories Gala

Mark your calendars for our annual fundraiser in support of the Austin Public Library.

Saturday, November 10th, 2018


Celebrate and Support


2017 Gala Sponsors








The Library Foundation Board of Directors

Clayton Maxwell, President
Becky Diffen, Vice President
Maya Smart, Treasurer
Marcy Carpenter, Secretary
Gemma Marangoni Ainslie
Krupa Bala
Regina Buono
Zeina El-Azzi
Caroline Haley
Erin Holcomb
Joyce L. Hunt
Ben Johnson
Frank Livaudais
Bruce McCandless III
Grayson McDaniel
Tom Oney
Carl Reynolds
Courtney Schmoker
Zach Smith
Kellie Weir
Alexandra Wettlaufer
Kristen Worrall

 About the Austin Public Library Friends Foundation.

The Austin Public Library Friends Foundation is a nonprofit organization founded in 1996 to increase public awareness of the Austin Public Library and its importance to the community and to enhance library collections, programs, and facilities. Library Foundation programs include the Mayor's Book Club, New Fiction Confab, Badgerdog Writing Workshops, Raise a Reader and Connected Youth.  Austin Public Library Friends Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization.  Your sponsorship is tax-deductible to the maximum extent allowable by the law.

For more information, please contact Rachel Nguyen at or 512.542.0076